Setting User Management Permissions

By default, only the Main Contact on the account has permission to manage other users. Granting an another individual permission to manage users in Big Biller will allow them to:

  • Add new users
  • Deactivate users
  • Set the permissions of all others on the account

This permission can be turned on or off at any time. However, please note that this setting cannot be turned off for the Main Contact.

To set permissions for managing users:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Users

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to set user management permissions for

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Agency section
  • To the right of Manage Users, set the appropriate permissions
    • Yes = this user can manage other users on the account
    • No = this user cannot manage other users on the account
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made