Edit or Delete a Custom Card/Field

Big Biller gives you the ability to create unlimited custom fields for People, Company, and Job Order records. With the proper permissions, these custom fields and cards can also be edited, reordered, and/or deleted when necessary.

Please note: Deleting custom fields and cards is a permanent action and cannot be undone

To edit an existing custom card or field:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Custom Fields

  • Select the appropriate Record Type in the top left corner

  • Click the pencil icon to the right of the card/field you wish to edit

  • Make any necessary edits and click the Save button when complete


To delete a custom field:

  • Click the pencil icon to the right of the field you wish to delete
  • Click the Delete Field link and confirm your selection when prompted if you are sure that you want to delete this field (including all associated data)
    • Please note: deleting a custom field is a final action and cannot be undone


To delete a custom card entirely:

  • Click the Delete Card link at the bottom of the appropriate card
  • Confirm your selection when prompted if you are sure that you want to delete this card (including all associated data)
    • Please note: deleting a custom card is a final action and cannot be undone


To reorder custom fields:

  • Hover your cursor over the left corner of a field you wish to move toggle menu
  • Your cursor should change to an open hand icon which allows you to click, hold, and drag the card to a new location small cursor icon of a glove
    • Please Note: Custom fields can only be moved among custom cards. Custom fields cannot be moved into existing default Big Biller cards