Setting Merge Permissions

Big Biller gives you the ability to merge People and Company records if duplicates are found within your database. By default, all new users have the ability to merge both People and Company records.

Please note that the ability to set merge permissions is restricted to only those users that have permission to manage users.

To allow or restrict a user from merging People and/or Company records:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Users

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to set merge permissions for

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Agency section
  • To the right of Merge Records, set the appropriate permission for each record type
    • Yes = this user can merge People and/or Company records
    • No = this user cannot merge People and/or Company records
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made