Setting Delete Permissions for a User

By default, all new users have access to delete any Person, Company, or Job Order record within your Big Biller database. All deleted records will initially be transferred to the Deleted Records section before they are permanently deleted. A permanent delete occurs after 30 days in Deleted Records and is a final action that cannot be undone. Therefore, some managers may choose to restrict delete privileges for some users.

Please note that the ability to set delete permissions is restricted to only those users that have permission to manage users

To set delete permissions for a user:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Users

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to set delete permissions for

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Records section
  • To the right of Delete Records, set the permissions for each record type
    • My = this user can only delete records of that type where they are listed as the record owner
    • All = this user can delete ALL records of that type
    • None = this user cannot delete any records of that type
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made

Note: Remember that once a record is deleted, it will be stored in the Deleted Records section for 30 days. After 30 days the record will be permanently deleted. A permanent delete is a final action and cannot be undone.

  • While a record is in the Deleted Records section, it can be restored by any user who has permission to Manage Deleted items
  • To set permissions for managing deleted items:
    • While still on the User Profile page, click to expand the Agency section
    • To the right of Manage Deleted Items, set the permissions for that user
      • My = this user can only restore records where they are listed as the record owner
      • All = this user can restore ALL records from the Deleted Records
      • None = this user cannot restore any records from the Deleted Records
    • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made