Hide or Display Inactive Users

There may be times where you wish to select an inactive user from a drop-down menu in Big Biller. For example, if you want to run a search or a report on an inactive user’s records.

By default, all new users will be able to view inactive users throughout Big Biller. If the corresponding permission is set so that a user cannot view inactive users on the account, the term Inactive User will be displayed in place of the actual name of the person wherever applicable (Activities, Record Owner field, etc).

Please note that the ability to hide or display inactive users in drop-down menus is restricted to only those users that have permission to manage users.

To hide or display inactive users in drop-down menus:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Users

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to set inactive user display permissions for

 

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Agency section
  • To the right of Display Inactive Users, set the appropriate permissions
    • Yes = this user can view the names of inactive users throughout Big Biller (including drop-down menus)
    • No = this user cannot view the names of inactive users throughout Big Biller
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made