Setting Billing Management Permissions

By default, only the main contact on a Big Biller account has access to billing-related settings such as updating the credit card information on file or viewing the agency’s invoice/payment history. If you wish to give another user who is not the main contact access to billing-related settings, you can follow the instructions below.

Please note that the ability to set billing management permissions is restricted to only those users that have permission to manage users

To set billing management permissions within Big Biller:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency sections and then select Manage Users

 

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to set billing management permissions for

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Agency section
  • To the right of the Manage Billing label, set the appropriate permission
    • Yes = this user can manage billing
    • No  = this user cannot manage billing
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made