Allowing or Restricting a User from Viewing Other Planners

The Planner in Big Biller allows you to keep track of your activities and see what you need to do for the day. In some instances, you may have a need to see the planner of other users. By default, all new users have permission to view the planners of other users on the account. However, this access can always be restricted if necessary.

Please note that the ability to set planner permissions is restricted to only those users that have permission to manage users

To set planner permissions for a user:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Users

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to set planner permissions for

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Planner section
  • To the right of See Planner of Other Users, set the permissions for each record type
    • Yes= this user can view the planner of all other users on your account
    • No= this user can only view their own planner. They cannot view the planner of any other users on your account
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made