Allowing or Restricting a User from Deleting Activities

Activities help you keep track of your daily notes, conversations, and events throughout Big Biller. If an Activity is logged in error, it can be deleted with the proper permissions.

By default, all new users have the ability to delete Activities that are assigned to them, and anyone else within the firm.

Please note that the ability to set permissions for deleting Activities is restricted to only those users that have permission to manage users.

To allow or restrict a user from deleting Activities:

  • Expand the Sidebar in the top right corner of the software and click on the Settings icon 
  • Click to expand the My Agency section and then select Manage Users

  • All users on the account will populate on the left side of the Manage Users page
  • Click on the edit icon  to the right of the person you wish to allow or restrict from deleting Activities

  • Under the user’s Permissions on the right side of the User Profile, click to expand the Planner section
  • To the right of Delete Activities, set the appropriate permission
    • My = this user can only delete Activities where they are listed as the Assignee
    • All = this user can delete all Activities within the firm, regardless of Assignee
    • None = this user cannot delete Activities
  • Make sure to click the Save button in the bottom left corner once your changes have been made